2018 MOLDOVA TEAM SCHEDULE

 

TEAM

Sergiu Ristea

Domnica Ristea (Mama Nootsie)

Eli Davidson?

Jeremy:                         July 15/16 - August 7

Maleesha Mustion:    June 8/9 - August 7

Rachel Cook:               June 23/24 - August 7

 

Joel Burkum:               July 22/23 - August 16

Jenn Umphreys:         July 22/23 - August 7

Whitney Jorgensen:   July 22/23 - August 7

Alex Iacovlev (Spooky) - Arrives in Moldova July 17 or 18

 

Sunday, July 22

  • Leaving USA (Omaha) @ 17:30 (Joel, Jenn, Whitney)

 

Monday, July 23

  • To Bucharest from Zizin (Jeremy, Nuti, Sergiu, Rachel, Maleesha)

  • Arrive in Romania @ 17:35 (Joel, Jenn, Whitney)

  • Joel, Jenn and Whitney sleep at Ristea’s house.

 

Tuesday, July 24

  • To Moldova (Joel, Sergiu, Nuti, Jeremy, Maleesha, Rachel, Jenn, Whitney, Eli).

  • Teams stays at Home of the Good Shepherd and Dana Ceri’s home.

 

Wednesday, July 25

  • Vulcanesti day-camp in Vulcanesti @ 11:00 - 15:00

  • Work projects and activities with kids at Home of the Good Shepherd.

 

Thursday, July 26

  • Vulcanesti day-camp in Vulcanesti @ 11:00 - 15:00

  • Work projects and activities with kids at Home of the Good Shepherd.

 

Friday, July 27

  • Vulcanesti day-camp in Vulcanesti @ 11:00 - 15:00

  • Work projects and activities with kids at Home of the Good Shepherd.

 

Saturday, July 28

  • Team goes to Chisinau.

  • Team goes to camp Neemia.

  • Team prepares for camp with Roma kids from Vulcanesti.

 

Sunday, July 29

  • Kids from Vulcanesti arrive.

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #1. Day 1/3

 

Monday, July 30

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #1.  Day 2/3

 

Tuesday, July 31

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #1.  Day 3/3

  • Vulcanesti kids return to Vulcanesti.

  • Team prepares for second camp.

 

Wednesday, August 1

  • Kids from Vulcanesti arrive.

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #2. Day 1/3

 

Thursday, August 2

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #2.  Day 2/3

 

Friday, August 3

  • Vulcanesti Roma (gypsy) camp #1.  Day 3/3

  • Vulcanesti kids return to Vulcanesti.

  • Team cleans up camp.

 

Saturday, August 4

  • To Babadag (Joel, Sergiu, Nuti, Jeremy, Maleesha, Rachel, Jenn, Whitney, Eli)

 

Sunday, August 5

  • Team in Babadag (Joel, Sergiu, Nuti, Jeremy, Maleesha, Rachel, Jenn, Whitney, Eli)

 

Monday, August 6

  • To Bucharest (Sergiu Jeremy, Maleesha, Rachel, Jenn, Whitney)

 

Tuesday, August 7

  • To USA @ 6:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. (Jeremy, Rachel, Maleesha, Jenn, Whitney).

For God’s Children International (also known as FGCI and Fagucci), is a Christ-centered benevolent ministry for children.  FGCI is based in Council Bluffs, Iowa USA.  FGCI serves needy children in Romania, Moldova and in the United States.  FGCI is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation of Iowa (Fed. I.D.#42-1448176) and is supported by freewill gifts.  Below are ways to give to FGCI.

By Check

FGCI

P.O. Box 434, 

Council Bluffs, IA 51502

By Credit Card

Automatic 

Withdrawal

Amazon

Smile

AmazonSmile_screen_no_tagline.png